The German National Hydrogen Strategy, which was approved by the German federal cabinet on 10 June 2020, provides for the establishment and operation of the Hydrogen Coordination Office to support the implementation and further development of the German National Hydrogen Strategy. The Hydrogen Coordination Office has the following duties:

  • Provide support to government department during the implementation of the German National Hydrogen Strategy.
  • Assist the German National Hydrogen Council by coordinating and formulating recommendations of action.
  • Monitor the German National Hydrogen Strategy.

The Offices are operated by the following organisations: Deutsche Energie-Agentur GmbH (dena), Nationale Organisation Wasserstoff- und Brennstoffzellentechnologie NOW GmbH, Project Management Jülich (PtJ), Zukunft – Umwelt – Gesellschaft (ZUG) gGmbH. A further implementing organisation will be added in the near term.

Contact: info(at)